EAST gains representation from Turkey

BKM_logoBankalararasi Kart Merkezi A.S. (BKM) has just joined EAST as the National Member for Turkey. While EAST is focussed on the Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA), BKM will participate as a non-SEPA member.

Established in 1990, the operations of BKM in the field of card payment systems are:

  • Validating interbank transactions and performing clearing;
  • Finding solutions to common problems;
  • Performing strategic operations throughout the country for card payment systems; and
  • Developing the rules and standards for domestic cards.

Considered as a model throughout the world thanks to its productive operations and high transaction volume, with its solid technical hardware, infrastructure and human resources, BKM is continuing in its efforts to provide the best service to its members, the retail industry, the public and cardholders in the field of card payment systems.  More information can be found at http://www.bkm.com.tr/

EAST has national representation from the following 25 European countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Malta, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom. EAST is still seeking national representative members from: Estonia, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Slovenia.

Canada, Russia, Serbia, South Africa, Turkey and Ukraine are represented at EAST as non-SEPA members and EAST is seeking to establish links with parties in any country, able to share national incident and loss statistics for ATM related fraud and physical attacks. Interested parties should contact us through this website.

Share this post

Website Sponsors

Euro Kartensysteme
link logo