EAST gains representation from South Africa

Sabric logoThe South Africa Banking Risk Information Centre (SABRIC) has just joined EAST as the National Member for South Africa.  While EAST is focussed on the Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA), SABRIC will participate as a non-SEPA member.

SABRIC is a Non Profit Company formed by the four major Banks to assist the Banking and Cash in transit companies combat organised bank-related crimes and aims to be Africa’s trusted financial crime risk information centre leveraging on strategic partnerships.  SABRIC is a subsidiary of the Banking Association South Africa.  More information can be found at https://www.sabric.co.za/

EAST has National Member representation from the following 26 European countries:  Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.  EAST is still seeking national representative members from:  Estonia, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, and Slovenia.

Canada, Russia, South Africa and Ukraine are represented at EAST as non-SEPA members and EAST is seeking to establish links with parties in any country, able to share national incident and loss statistics for ATM related fraud and physical attacks.  Interested parties should contact us through this website.

Share this post

Website Sponsors

Euro Kartensysteme
link logo